Drain

Part of me is glad that summer is coming to an end and part of me is sad. It has been a crazy summer; a new job, a lost friend, an old girlfriend, a new girlfriend, more new challenges, burdens lifted and new stresses born. I can’t help but to look at it all and think where would I be if one or more of the events of this summer didn’t happen.would I be the same person? Would I be in the same place? I have no idea.

I write to get my thoughts straight. Today I realized ADM was a cake job and the hospital is a lot different. It’s not a bad thing that I made the move, just new challenges to face. I also realized that I don’t listen well. Whether to my boss or to my girlfriend. Caring too much can be the cause strife and not caring at all can cause complete failure. How do I balance it? I have no idea. All I can do is try.

That’s all I can really think about tonight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

