Whats in my Bag Oct 2012

In the past I have done a whats in my bag post at least yearly, sometimes more frequently on other blogs. This type of post centers around the tools, gadgets, and gear I keep on hand in my bag at all times to confront tech issues that can occur on a daily basis. My bag has gotten lighter as tech has evolved and smaller devices become more powerful.

Verizon Motorola Droid RAZR 4G LTE Phone with 32 Gig SD Card running CM10 Jelly Bean
HP EliteBook 8460p Laptop – Core i5, 8Gig RAM, 500 Gig HDD – Dual Booting Windows 7 and Ubuntu 12.10
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 AOKP JB – Build 4
iPod Touch 64 Gig – mainly for games when me and my daughter are travelling
iPod Classic 160 Gig – for music and podcasts (mainly Hak5)
Nintendo 3DS XL
Logitech M535 Wireless Mouse
Various USB chargers and backup battery pack and Laptop Charger
2x Pair of Skullcandy earbuds
Multiple USB, SD, & micro SD cards for quick storage, tools, and backup.

Since so much computing has gone cloud based I rely upon my internet connection, Dropbox, Box.net, Minus, Google Drive, & SkyDrive for storage of some tools, files, backups, and customer billing information. As this year comes to an end I hope to refine my tools even more and get to the point where I can do almost everything on my phone or tablet.

Let me know if you have questions or suggestions.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

